Recent Post

Friday, 19 October 2012


Kefalonia: The island of Cephalonia or Kefalonia also known as Kefallonia, Cephallonia, or Kefallinia Greek: Κεφαλονιά, Κεφαλλονιά; Italian: Cefalonia), is the largest of the Ionian Islands in western Greece. It is also a separate regional unit of the Ionian Islands region, and the only municipality of the regional unit. The capital of Cephalonia is Argostoli. The size of the island is ca. 781 km2 (300 mi2), and the present population density is 55 people per km2 (140/mi2). The town of Argostoli has one-third of the island's inhabitants. Lixouri is the second major settlement, and the two towns together account for almost two-thirds of the prefecture's population. Cephalonia is in the heart of an earthquake zone.

 Cephalonia Greece
 Kefalonia Ionian Islands
 Kefalonia Greece
Kefalonia Wallpapers

Article source:

Email Newsletter

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow by Email

Contact Form


Email *

Message *